Quick Pimple Cure (Updated)

Did you know the gel from an Advil liquid gel capsule will cure a pimple right away?

pimple

Me neither, but today when I was scrolling around on Pinterest and I found a “sign” that read “the gel from an Advil liquid gel capsule would cure a pimple right away”. (The source of today’s beauty tip is  lifehackable.com) 

Unfortunately I don’t have a pimple to try it out on at the moment, I never thought I would feel unfortunate to not have a pimple, nevertheless if anyone out there tries this or has tried it and it works or doesn’t work, please let me know so I can update this post. :) Many thanks.

20131002-163130

You can stick a safety-pin in the end of the Advil capsule to make a hole in the pill, squeeze the gel on your fingertip and then apply it to the pimple. 

As I said, I can’t tell you how long “right away” is because I haven’t tried this myself, so please remember to send me some feedback. Of course, if I do become “lucky” enough to get a pimple myself, I will let you know how long it took for it to go away using Advil gel. :)

[[Update: The gel from an Advil liquid gel capsule really does “cure” a pimple right away.]]
This really works. I had what I thought was a pimple on my cheek that had been there for forever when it finally started hurting one day so I tried to “pop” it but it hurt too bad. So I decided to put the Advil gel on it that evening before bed and then I put some on it again the next morning. It wasn’t even probably 3 hours before I felt something pokey and found that the Advil gel had drawn out five pieces of glass. (My fiance does auto glass and I work in donations so we’re both around broken glass all day.) And I do have to say that I still had to “pop” the pimple to get all the glass out, but I’m still convinced it was the Advil that drew it out so quick. :)

About Charlene Cordova (Thunder Raging Princess of Dawning)

When I find out, I'll let you know.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Everyday Living, Health, Natural Skin Care, Tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment